The job hunt begins

10 08 2009

Today begins my search for gainful employment and a whole new chapter of my life. The last few days have been pretty bad for me as I kind of went through a mourning period for my previous existence. I know that sounds terribly self-indulgent but unless you’re without a job, it’s tough to really articulate just how devestating being without one is. A job is one of the two pillars that define your existence. More than the money (though that’s important as well), a job is a major source of satisfaction — even the crappy ones. They say that something you do is valued. They allow you to live up to your responsibilities and take care of those you love. At the risk of sounding all Puritan work ethicky, work really is ennobling and I miss that sense of definition in my life.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

